Halsey’s Next Single Is “Alone” Featuring Big Sean & Stefflon Don

0

 

Halsey is rolling out “Alone” as the next single from Hopeless Fountain Kingdom. The Ricky Reed-produced track now boasts features from Big Sean and Stefflon Donand drops later today (March 15). Described by the pop star as “Jay Z in Great Gatsby,” the song is about a social butterfly with a dark side. “I know you’re dying to meet me, but I can just tell you this,” she sings on the chorus. “Baby, as soon as you meet me, you’ll wish that you never did.” It will be interesting to see how the rap verses slot into it.

Expectations for “Alone” will be high given Halsey’s hot streak. Her last three singles have cracked the top 20 on the Billboard Hot 100 (including G-Eazy collaboration, “Him & I”) with “Bad At Love”climbing all the way to number five. Amazingly, there’s still a lot of life left in the album. “Strangers,” in particular, is begging to be released as a single. It’s a firm fan favorite and the world could do with a queer love song on the radio. See the cover of “Alone” below.

@bigsean @stefflondon 🌼🌼🌼 coming March 15th @ 3pm PST 6pm EST 10pm GMT

A post shared by halsey (@iamhalsey) on

This article was originally published by: Idolator