Coldplay Share New Song «All I Can Think About Is You»

The understated track opens the band’s upcoming ‘Kaleidoscope’ EP.

Coldplay shared a new song called «All I Can Think About Is You» on Thursday (June 15), the opening track from the band’s forthcoming Kaleidoscope EP.

The understated song rides on a rolling bassline and steady rhythm with light guitar licks that mesmerize as they build to a soaring climax. The track arrived with an equally trippy animated lyric video directed by I Saw John First. Watch it here:

As well, Coldplay confirmed the track listing for the five-song Kaleidoscope EP, which will be released digitally July 14 and on physical formats Aug. 4.

The EP was produced by Rik Simpson with Daniel Green and Bill Rahko and includes a live version of Coldplay’s «Something Just Like This» collaboration with The Chainsmokers that was recorded in Tokyo in April.

It also includes a collaboration with Big Sean called «Miracles (Someone Special)» and the song «A L I E N S,» which was written with Brian Eno and co-produced by Eno and Markus Dravs. See the full track list below.

The previously released closing track «Hypnotised» also has an accompanying app developed by Eno and Peter Chivers that allows fans to play along with the track. It’s available now for free download via 

Coldplay’s Kaleidoscope EP track list:

1. All I Can Think About Is You
2. Miracles (Someone Special) – Coldplay & Big Sean
3. A L I E N S
4. Something Just Like This (Tokyo Remix) – Coldplay & The Chainsmokers
5. Hypnotised

This article was originally published by: Billboard