Christmas Just Came Early: Liam Payne Announces Release Date for ‘LP1’


Liam Payne just gave his Payniacs an early Christmas present. The singer announced on Friday (Oct. 18) that his debut album, LP1, will be released on Dec. 6.

The highly-anticipated record will include 10 new tracks, as well as seven previously released hits including «Strip That Down» with Quavo and his latest single, «Stack It Up,» featuring A Boogie Wit da Hoodie. Payne collaborated with producers and writers such as Ed Sheeran, Ryan Tedder, and Zedd on his first full-length solo effort. 

«I’ve had so many amazing experiences over the last few years which I’ve used as inspiration for this record — it’s been a real labor of love. I’ve worked with some incredibly talented people in the studio to produce an album that truly represents me which I’m very proud of,» the singer said in a press release.

LP1 is the former One Direction star’s first collection of songs to be released since the band’s split.

Check out the album art and full track list below.

1. «Stack It Up» (feat. A Boogie Wit da Hoodie)
2. «Remember»
3. «Heart Meet Break»
4. «Hips Don’t Lie»
5. «Tell Your Friends»
6. «Say It All»
7. «Rude Hours»
8. «Live Forever» (with Cheat Codes)
9. «Weekend»
10. «Both Ways»
11. «Strip That Down» (feat. Quavo)
12. «For You» (Fifty Shades Freed) (with Rita Ora)
13. «Familiar» (with J Balvin)
14. «Polaroid» (with Jonas Blue & Lennon Stella)
15. «Get Low» (with Zedd)
16. «Bedroom Floor»
17. «All I Want (for Christmas)»

Article original: Billboard